¡Gracias, Omu! | Sol Book Box
...

¡Gracias, Omu!

$16.99


Want awesome libros like this for your child every month? Subscribe to a book box!


In this 2020 libro del mes, Omu makes a delicious red stew for her dinner, but the smell attracts all kinds of neighbors. She shares with them all, but then discovers that she has none left for herself!

A heartwarming story of sharing and community in colorful cut-paper designs, perfect for fans of Last Stop on Market Street and Extra Yarn.

AUTHOR

Oge Mora

ILLUSTRATOR

Oge Mora

THEMES

Food · Community · Sharing

PUBLISHER

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

ISBN-13

978-0316541664

ADDITIONAL PRAISE

"A great choice...for introducing the concept of sharing." [Booklist]

"A lovely story of giving and community founded in Nigerian culture. Delectable." [Kirkus]

Picture Book

Age 4-8

40 pages

Spanish

Other Libros You May Like

Make it a subscription and nurture a lasting love of reading

Classic Book Box

A new & exceptional Spanish-language picture book delivered every month — each carefully researched & selected from the world's leading publishers.

For the learners (0-8)

Amor Gift Box

Kick-start a lifetime love of reading en español! Delivers two board books and one companion toy each month to your budding bilingual bebé.

For the learners (0-3)

Sol Learner Box

Make language and culture come alive with monthly bilingual books and activities selected especially for eager Spanish learners & their familias.

For the learners (4-8)