¡Gracias, Omu! | Sol Book Box
...

¡Gracias, Omu!

$16.99


Want awesome libros like this, handpicked for your child every month? Subscribe to a book box!


In this 2020 libro del mes, Omu makes a delicious red stew for her dinner, but the smell attracts all kinds of neighbors. She shares with them all, but then discovers that she has none left for herself!

A heartwarming story of sharing and community in colorful cut-paper designs, perfect for fans of Last Stop on Market Street and Extra Yarn.

Featured in: "9 Delectable Spanish Children's Books about Food"

AUTHOR

Oge Mora

ILLUSTRATOR

Oge Mora

THEMES

Food · Community · Sharing

PUBLISHER

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

PUBLISHED IN

2020

PRAISE

"A great choice...for introducing the concept of sharing." [Booklist]

"A lovely story of giving and community founded in Nigerian culture. Delectable." [Kirkus]

ISBN-13

978-0316541664

SPECS

Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 7.2 ounces
Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 9.15 x 0.45 x 11.1 inches

RETURN & REFUND POLICY

Click here

Picture Book

Age 4-8

40 pages

Spanish

Other Libros You May Like

Make it a subscription and nurture a lasting love of reading